Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



雷士照明控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 2222)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of NVC Lighting Holding Limited (the "Company") dated 20 December 2018 in relation to, among others, an extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of the Company to be convened and held for the Shareholders to consider and, if thought fit, to approve, the RSU Scheme. The circular relating to the adoption of RSU Scheme together with the notice of the EGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on 9 January 2019. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

For determining the entitlement to attend and vote at the EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 22 January 2019 to Friday, 25 January 2019 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for attending and voting at the EGM, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong before 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 21 January 2019.

By Order of the Board

NVC LIGHTING HOLDING LIMITED

WANG Donglei

Chairman

Hong Kong, 7 January 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors:
WANG Donglei
WANG Dongming
XIAO Yu
WANG Keven Dun
CHAN Kim Yung Eva

Non-executive Directors: LI Huating YE Yong

Independent Non-executive Directors: LEE Kong Wai, Conway WANG Xuexian WEI Hongxiong SU Ling